CREATING SHARED LISTS -

HOW TO CREATE A SHARED LIST?

6th_screenshot-removebg-preview.png
7th_screenshot-removebg-preview.png

 

  • A shared list is a list that can be viewed by multiple people at once. You can do any of the following:​

    • Create a shared to-do list by pressing “Your To-Do Lists” on the main menu, then press “Create A To-Do List” and then “New Shared To-Do List”.​

    • Create a shared shopping list, by pressing “Let’s Go Shopping” on the main menu and pressing “Create A Shared List”.
       

  • If you do not see any of your shared lists, please check that you are logged in. You also need to be logged in to create a new shared list.
     

  • If an edit is made to a shared list, all members will receive a notification to their phones of the changes made. Make sure you’ve granted notification permissions to QuikFind, to be notified of any changes.
     

  • You can invite up to 32 people to the list at a time. You can invite by email and mobile number. You can also invite your Facebook friends, but you need to be logged in via Facebook. Furthermore, they also must've logged into QuikFind via Facebook.
     

  • You can invite users through more than one way. For example, you can invite one user by mobile number and another by Facebook. Press "Invite by Phone Number" or "Invite By Facebook" first. One you've added/selected a user, press the Back button and choose the other invite option.
     

  • To check for new invites, press the "Refresh" button at the bottom on either the "Let's Go Shopping" or "Your To-Do Lists" screen.
     

  • You can make changes to any item by holding down on the item until another screen appears. You can:

    • Delete the item​

    • Edit the name of the item
       

  • You can make changes to the list itself by pressing the white cog button on the top right corner of your list. You can:

    • Change the name of the list​

    • Reset your list, which will untick all the items crossed off

    • Delete all items off your list

    • Add another person to the list

    • View all people accessing the list
       

  • To tick off an item, press the item. Once you do that, a red line will appear across the item and it'll be moved to the other items section.

HOW TO INVITE PEOPLE TO YOUR SHARED LIST?

HOW TO INVITE PEOPLE TO YOUR SHARED LIST USING DIFFERENT CONTACT METHODS?